Alabama Highlights Oklahoma Baseball’s 2018 Non-Conference Schedule

Oklahoma’s 2018 baseball schedule features 32 games against 13 teams that reached the 2017 NCAA Tournament, including World Series champion Coastal Carolina. Among their home games is a series with Alabama, March 2-4.

In conference play the Sooners will host West Virginia, Baylor, Texas, and Kansas State in Norman. They’ll play on the road at TCU, Texas Tech, and Kansas. The Bedlam Series will be split between Oklahoma City and Tulsa, with Game 1 at Bricktown on April 27th, and Games 2 and 3 in Tulsa on the 28th and 29th. The Sooners and Cowboys will also play a non-conference game, in Norman, on March 27th.

OU starts the season at the Bash on the Beach in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. They’ll play Indiana in the season opener on February 16th followed by a doubleheader against South Alabama and Coastal Carolina on the 17th before wrapping up the trip with Virginia Tech on the 18th.

Following the trip to South Carolina, Oklahoma returns to Norman to play 25 of their next 27 games in front of the home crowd.

Leave a Reply