Oklahoma Sooners

Eight Former Sooners To Participate In NFL Combine

M. Hofeld


Heisman Trophy winner Kyler Murray will highlight eight former Oklahoma football players looking to improve their draft status at the NFL combine near the end of this month.

Murray will be accompanied by offensive linemen Bobby Evans, Cody Ford, Ben Powers, Dru Samia, receiver Marquise Brown, running back Rodney Anderson and punter/kicker Austin Seibert.

Murray is looking to become the first player selected in the first rounds of both the MLB and NFL drafts.

Both Cody Ford and Marquise brown are expected to be first round picks as well, giving the Sooners the potential of seeing three players have their names called on the first night of the draft.

Oklahoma’s eight NFL Combine participants are the most among Big 12 Schools.

SchoolCombine Participants
West Virginia3
Iowa State2
Kansas State2
Oklahoma State2
Texas Tech2
Kansas 1

The Combine begins on Tuesday February 26th.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: