Big 12 Preseason Awards | Spencer Rattler Highlights Nine Sooners Named Preseason All-Conference

Spencer Rattler highlighted a total of six Oklahoma players on the offensive side of the ball of the Preseason All-Big 12 Football Team, as voted by the media. Joining their quarterback are fullback Jeremiah Hall, receiver Marvin Mims, offensive linemen Marquis Hayes and Wanya Morris, and kicker Gabe Brkic.

Rattler and Tennessee transfer running back Eric Gray also picked up individual awards with Rattler being named Offensive Player of the Year and Gray the Offensive Newcomer of the Year.

On the defensive side of the ball Oklahoma had three players named to the All-Conference team. Defensive linemen Isaiah Thomas and Perrion Winfrey, along with linebacker Nik Bonitto were all named to the team.

Gabe Brkic and Jeremiah Hall were 2020 All-Big 12 First Team selections in 2020. Isaiah Thomas and Perrion Winfrey were Second Team selections in 2020. Nik Bonitto, Marquis Hayes, and Spencer Rattler were all Honorable Mention in 2020.

The Sooners led all Big 12 schools with nine Preseason All-Conference selections. Iowa State had eight selections, Texas Tech was third most with three selections.

Follow us on Twitter: @SportsHeartland

Leave a Reply