Oklahoma Announces Team Captains Ahead Of Saturday’s Season Opener Against Arkansas State

Oklahoma’s 2023 season opener is just five days away and on Monday the Sooners announced the five team captains for Saturday’s Arkansas State game. OU will continue to rotate captains to start the season and the first set features three defensive players and two from the offensive side of the ball.

The five captains for the season opener are…

#2 – Junior defensive back Billy Bowman (60 tackles in 2022, 3 interceptions, 2 forced fumbles, 1 fumble recovery).

#4 – Fifth-Year Senior Justin Harrington (23 tackles in 2022, 1 interception)

#72 – Redshirt Senior McKade Mettauer (Only Sooner offensive lineman to start all 13 games, gave up no sacks on 417 pass-blocking plays according to PFF)

#12 – Fifth-Year Senior Drake Stoops (39 receptions in 2022, 393 yards, 3 touchdowns)

#28 – Junior Linebacker Danny Stutsman (125 tackles in 2022, 3 sacks, 2 interceptions)

Follow us on Twitter: @SportsHeartland

Leave a Reply